PALM SPRINGS, Calif. ~ With the 2019 Frontier League season getting underway this week, 13 former CWLers have made Opening Day rosters with 7 different teams.

Class of 2019 CWLers that made teams include:

  • Frank Podkul, Colten Trager – Joliet Slammers
  • Michael Stryffeler, Bodie Bryan – Lake Erie Crushers
  • Anthony Baleto, Travis McQueen – River City Rascals
  • Alex Santana – Southern Illinois Miners
  • Joe Becht, Derek Bangert – Windy City ThunderBolts

Class of 2018 CWLers that made teams include:

  • Cletis Avery – Southern Illinois Miners
  • Joe Dougherty, Jack Landwehr – Schaumburg Boomers
  • Trevor Achenbach – River City Rascals

Also of note, 2019 CWLer Jonah Dean-Hargroves will stay with the Southern Illinois Miners as their Bullpen Catcher.

For more information on the California Winter League or to register, visit the following:

Why the CWL?

2020 CWL Registration